Seattle United Board of Directors

Seattle United Board of Directors

Welcome New Members of the Board!

Message from the President

Dear Seattle United Families,

On behalf of our newly elected board for the 2016/17 season, I want to take this opportunity to thank each of you for everything you and your kids have done to create this community of families.  In a little over six years, the club has grown to become one of the largest soccer clubs in the country, and there are many exciting things in the works for the coming year.

As club President, I’m looking forward to working with the Board’s Executive Committee (Vice President Steven Caplow, Treasurer Chris Tessin, Secretary Amy Gaffney, and Strategic Initiatives Director, Debra Webb), the other hard working volunteers on our board, and the coaching, executive and administrative staff to continue to build our soccer community.  I know that many of you have great ideas for the club as well, and that many of you could contribute in ways that we have not yet identified, and I wanted to encourage you to contact me at any time if that is the case.

In addition to the above members, our board of directors include:  David Bowerman, Kurt Hanson, Alex Johnston, Amy Marsh, Paul Merz, Theresa Tanoury and our newly elected members, Brandon Nottingham, Kelly Mullins, Chris Tessin, and Ryan Woodland.  Thank you all for your extraordinary commitment to your club.

Additionally, the club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, and additional financial contributions or sponsorships help us to fulfill our commitment to need-based financial aid, support club programs, and keep club fees as reasonable as possible.  As the year draws to a close, if you or anyone you know is interested in making an individual contribution or discussing a potential sponsorship, please get in touch with our Director of Development & Communications, Jason Farrell at

Thanks for your continued commitment and support of Seattle United.


Steve Morrissey
Seattle United Board of Directors